Latest News

Jason Davies Award to Susan McMahon

Congratulations to Susan McMahon who has been awarded the 2024 Jason Davies award at the recent Bath...Read More

Jason Davies Award

Jason was a dedicated member of NSW Masters Squash. He ...Read More

Dave Fuller Black Book Award

  Prior to his passing, David lamented the fact t...Read More

Col Mower Award

Col began playing Masters in the early 80’s, not long after it began. He was ...Read More

Graham Barry Award

Graham Barry was a doctor, and was not a highly ranked playe...Read More

View All

Dave Fuller Black Book Award

Dave Fuller


Prior to his passing, David lamented the fact that many players of high standard had left the game when age and/or injuries slowed down their games. He felt it they were trying to preserve their squash ratings, possibly in case they ever came back to the game. David fought against this concept.

During his long battle, he continued to line up against players in both the upper and lower grades.

His famous “Little Black Book” presence, after a match, meant you were either:

a) Having your name entered for beating him, so he could thrash you next time he met when he was feeling better

b) Having your name scribbled out because he had just exacted sweet revenge

In his honor, and as a testament to his courage and determination, we have the David Fuller Black Book Award which is handed out at the completion of the State Titles.

We welcome members to put forward any nominations each year by the end of May that have displayed the following qualities as a player and member of NSW State Masters Association:

1) A current NSWMSA player.

2) A fierce competitor being a good sport at the same time.

3) Respectful.

4) Someone who is overcoming adversity, perhaps facing a downward trend in their squash rankings due to age, injuries and/or illness.

5) Someone who fosters squash either by being on committees, running tournaments and/or volunteering their time at events i.e. someone who contributes to the game of squash outside of just participating.

2022 Garry Cowan
2023 Carol Loy

The Dave Fuller Black Book Award

2022 Winner Garry Cowan
2022 Winner Garry Cowan
with Nathan Fuller

2023 Winner Carol Loy with David Fuller


PS News

Quick Links

Join Now button
Tournaments button
© 2024 NSW Masters Squash Association Terms and Conditions of Use Privacy Policy A Smartspace Website by Website WizLog In