Latest News

Jason Davies Award to Susan McMahon

Congratulations to Susan McMahon who has been awarded the 2024 Jason Davies award at the recent Bath...Read More

Jason Davies Award

Jason was a dedicated member of NSW Masters Squash. He ...Read More

Dave Fuller Black Book Award

  Prior to his passing, David lamented the fact t...Read More

Col Mower Award

Col began playing Masters in the early 80’s, not long after it began. He was ...Read More

Graham Barry Award

Graham Barry was a doctor, and was not a highly ranked playe...Read More

View All

Col Mower Award

Col began playing Masters in the early 80’s, not long after it began. He was not a top player, and may have served on a few committee’s, but was essentially a social member. He was always available to help with whatever needed to be done, he was passionate about the Masters “brand” of squash, he always had a friendly word for new and old members, he was quite a character on and off the court, loved a drink and a laugh, attended all dinner dances and was generally “a nice guy”.

So when the trophy began in his name, his wife Terry, and the then committee thought that Col would be very pleased if a member who embodied these qualities was the recipient of this award. He would have been very humbled to know that a trophy was created in his name.

The award is presented at the Dapto Dinner Dance in November.

1993 Ray Loving           
1994 Cindy Coyle           
1995 Jan Hallett             
1996 Ted Harvey           
1997 Helen Hall           
1998 Norbert Beringer   
1999 Sue Robson          
2000 Lyn Becker            
2001 Robyn Stevens
2002 Phil Grant
2003 Ken Sinclair
2004 Dot Allen
2005 Kevin Henry
2006 Don Barnes
2007 Katie Totaro
2008 Paula Smith

2009 Alan McLeod
2010 Megan Walters
2011 David Fuller
2012 Wendy Fox 
2013 Cheryl McQuillan 
2014 Alex Fenwick 
2015 Des Rowley
2016 Eddy Estavao 
2017 Michelle Pile
2018 Jim Walton 
2019 Debra Bryant 
2020 Stephen Fry 
2021 Christine Cooper
2022 Mandy Wood
2023 Faye Cartledge


PS News

Quick Links

Join Now button
Tournaments button
© 2024 NSW Masters Squash Association Terms and Conditions of Use Privacy Policy A Smartspace Website by Website WizLog In